ECSTASY

I remember her. The little girl on that peeling green swing in the park. Her tangled brown hair fluttering in the wind. A smile smeared on her face.

I remember the way her face had turned to the sky with anticipation every time the swing went up, like a sunflower following the sun.

I remember that feeling, spreading all over my body, the gentle tickle. Exciting and soothing at the same time.

I close my eyes and suddenly I am flying, floating in the air. I am a cloud. There is music all over my body, a humming, spreading inside of me. I feel myself opening up to the sky, giving myself away. My body doesn’t belong to me anymore. I am a child of the universe.

תוצאת תמונה עבור ‪girl on a swing‬‏

Leave a Reply

